Speaker Heastie Announces Leadership Positions and Committee Chairs for 2021 Legislative Session

Speaker Carl E. Heastie
Majority Leader Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes
Chair, Ways and Means Helene E. Weinstein
Deputy Speaker Catherine Nolan
Assistant Speaker Phil Ramos
Speaker Pro Tempore Jeffrion L. Aubry
Chair, Committee on Committees Vivian E. Cook
Assistant Speaker Pro Tempore N. Nick Perry
Deputy Majority Leader Michaelle C. Solages
Assistant Majority Leader Alicia Hyndman
Majority Whip William Colton
Deputy Majority Whip José Rivera
Assistant Majority Whip Stacey Pheffer Amato
Chair, Majority Conference Pamela J. Hunter
Vice Chair, Majority Conference Jaime R. Williams
Secretary, Majority Conference Pat Burke
Chair, Majority Program Inez E. Dickens
Chair, Majority Steering Patricia Fahy
Vice Chair, Majority Steering Monica P. Wallace
Chair, House Operations Al Taylor
Chair, Puerto Rican/Hispanic Task Force Maritza Davila


Chair, Aging Ron Kim
Chair, Agriculture Donna A. Lupardo
Chair, Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Phil Steck
Chair, Banks Victor M. Pichardo
Chair, Children & Families Andrew Hevesi
Chair, Cities Edward C. Braunstein
Chair, Codes Jeffrey Dinowitz
Chair, Consumer Affairs Nily Rozic
Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Commissions Amy Paulin
Chair, Correction David I. Weprin
Chair, Economic Development Harry B. Bronson
Chair, Education Michael Benedetto
Chair, Election Law Latrice Walker
Chair, Energy Michael Cusick
Chair, Environmental Conservation Steve Englebright
Chair, Ethics & Guidance Jo Anne Simon
Chair, Governmental Employees Peter J. Abbate, Jr.
Chair, Governmental Operations Kenneth Zebrowski
Chair, Health Richard N. Gottfried
Chair, Higher Education Deborah J. Glick
Chair, Housing Steven Cymbrowitz
Chair, Insurance Kevin A. Cahill
Chair, Judiciary Charles D. Lavine
Chair, Labor Latoya Joyner
Chair, Libraries & Education Technology Kimberly Jean-Pierre
Chair, Local Governments Fred W. Thiele, Jr.
Chair, Mental Health Aileen M. Gunther
Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigations John T. McDonald III
Chair, People with Disabilities* Thomas J. Abinanti
Chair, Racing & Wagering J. Gary Pretlow
Chair, Real Property Taxation Sandy Galef
Chair, Science & Technology* Steven Otis
Chair, Small Business Al Stirpe
Chair, Social Services Linda B. Rosenthal
Chair, Tourism Daniel J. O'Donnell
Chair, Transportation William B. Magnarelli
Chair, Veterans Affairs Didi Barrett


Chair, Administrative Regulations Review Dan Quart
Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition Daniel Rosenthal
Chair, Government Administration Diana C. Richardson
Chair, New Americans Catalina Cruz
Chair, Reapportionment Robert J. Rodriguez
Chair, Rural Resources Angelo Santabarbara
Chair, Skills Development & Career Education Carrie Woerner
Chair, State-Federal Relations Erik M. Dilan
Chair, Women's Issues Rebecca A. Seawright
* Committee to be established