McDonough Honors Local Women of Distinction

Assemblyman Dave McDonough (R,C,I-Merrick) recently held his annual Women of Distinction event to honor local women from around the district for their contributions to the community. The ceremony recognizes women who are active in the community and through their contributions make the area a better place for all to live. In total, 18 women from Merrick, Bellmore, Wantagh, Seaford and Levittown were honored.

β€œThis community is beyond grateful and indebted to these women for the work they have done throughout their lives to serve others,” said McDonough. β€œIn addition to their successful professional careers, these women have embodied the spirit of selflessness and service to others. This ceremony is a means of recognizing their achievements and thanking them for their service to their community and neighbors.”

The 2021 honorees are:

  • Alice Andersen
  • Miriam Baruch
  • Janelle Giannetta
  • Linda Goldstein
  • Amanda Gross
  • Eileen Hagan
  • Laurie Henneborn
  • Amritha Jacob
  • Virginia Keller
  • Sheila Kuschner
  • Nicole Lannarone
  • Patricia Patane
  • Sharmine Persaud
  • Linda Segota
  • Darlene Smith
  • Rose Perrier Tonico
  • Sallie Touma