Assemblyman Durso Celebrates Women of Distinction Honorees Of The 9th Assembly District

Assemblyman Michael Durso (R-Massapequa Park) honored 10 local women as “Women of Distinction”.These women were selected for their professional accomplishments, personal achievements, and contributions to our communities.

“It was a privilege to recognize these 10 extraordinary women in my district.Their leadership and service enrich our communities and set an example for future generations,” Durso said.“I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the Massapequa High School Small String Ensemble, the Massapequa High School A Cappella Choir, Girl Scout Troop 2443, and Broadway Gourmet Bagel Café & Catering for helping make this event a success.”

The 2021 Women of Distinction:

Desiree Armstrong (West Babylon; not pictured)
Christine Bergold (West Islip)
Ann Brancato (Massapequa)
Emily Ladau (West Babylon)
Shana McDonald, RN (Massapequa)
Stephanie McLaughlin (Babylon)
Emily Meyer (Babylon; not pictured)
Lisa Pace (West Islip)
Amy Recco (Massapequa Park)
Robyn Silvestri (Babylon)