Roosevelt Island Literary Landmark Dedication

On April 12, 2016, Assembly Member Seawright’s Chief of Staff, Katarina Matic, presented the library manager Nicole Nelson with a proclamation from New York State on the occasion of the Literary Landmark dedication of Roosevelt Island Library. Vice President of Library Services for NYPL Christopher Platt, Director of Empire State for the Book, Council Member Ben Kallos, Director of the DiMenna Children’s History Museum Alice Stevenson, and Roosevelt Island Historical Society’s Judith Berdy also took part in the dedication. The Library was dedicated as a Literary Landmark for Roosevelt Island’s history and its significance in notable classic novels.